Monrovia: July 18, 2019

The general public is hereby informed that the Liberia Land Authority (LLA) has duly authorized surveyor Cyril S. Banya, Licensed No.080 to represent the LLA in an Investigative survey between Patience Abena Adu, and Princston B. Karnker.

The claims of the disputing parties are as follow:

Patience Adu with claim to zero point eight-two (0.82) lot of land and no more.

Princston B. Karnker with claim to zero point five (0.5) lot of land and no more.

This survey takes place on Friday, July 2019 at 10:00AM.

The land in question in lying and situated in Thinkers Village, Paynesville, Montserrado County, Republic of Liberia.

All adjacent parties and those concerned are asked to be present with their deeds, documents, diagrams and technical representatives on the day of the survey to verify their claims. Let this survey notice claim the attention of the below listed; • Mr. Mohammed F. Golafale • Mr. Augustine P. Golafale • Madam Caroline Neufville • Mr. Clarke & Family • Triphina Chea • Sampson Dugbah • Mamee • Corner Market BWMM • All Concerned Parties


Signed By: Paul Alex Tolbert: Coordinator/Land Dispute Resolution Section


  • Photo Gallery
  • Latest News
  • Like Us on Facebook

LLA Chairman-designate ...

Monrovia, November 06, 2019: LLA Chairman-designate attends official ...



LLA, NCD and NUOD hold ...

Monrovia, October 31, 2019: LLA, NCD and NUOD hold awareness workshops on ...

One-day workshop to implement ...

Monrovia, October 29, 2019: One-day workshop to implement the Inclusive ...

LLA and Lantmäteriet to ...

Monrovia, October 24, 2019: LLA and Lantmäteriet to launch five-year ...

LLA Employees Attend ...

Monrovia, October 21, 2019: LLA Employees Attend Sub-Regional Training In ...

Press Release

Monrovia, October 12, 2019: Stakeholders in the land sector will on Monday ...

World Bank and Lantmäteriet ...

Monrovia, October 07, 2019: World Bank and Lantmäteriet End Missions to ...

Donors & Partners

Listing and information on our donors and partners both international and local.
  • Leadership of the Liberia Land Authority
H.E. Dr. George Manneh Weah

H.E. Dr. George Manneh Weah
President of the Republic of Liberia

Hon. Chief Dr. Jewel Howard Taylor

Hon. Chief Dr. Jewel Howard-Taylor
Vice President of the Republic of Liberia

Atty. J. Adams Manobah

Atty. J. Adams Manobah
Acting Chairman - Liberia Land Authority

Hon. Ellen O. Pratt

Hon. Ellen O. Pratt
Commissioner - Liberia Land Authority

Hon. J. Josephus Burgess, Sr.

Hon. J. Josephus Burgess, Sr.
Commissioner - Liberia Land Authority

Hon. Kula L. Jackson

Hon. Kula L. Jackson
Commissioner - Liberia Land Authority

Mr. Stanley N. Toe

Mr. Stanley N. Toe
Executive Director - Liberia Land Authority

Contact Information

    • Clay Building, Sekou Toure Ave.
      Mamba Point, Monrovia, Liberia
    • +231 - 775 - 275 328 
      +231 - 886 - 528 792
    • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Liberia Land Authority

The Liberia Land Authority (LLA) is a product of the policy, legal and institutional reform of the land sector of Liberia led by the erstwhile Land Commission. The LLA, established by an Act of the National Legislature on October 6, 2016, as an autonomous agency of the Government with operational independence, subsumes land functions that were performed by several agencies of government... Read details