The LLA is governed by a five-member Board of Commission, appointed by the President and confirmed by the Senate. There are four mandate areas organized under four departments each headed by a commissioner:

1. Land Policy and Planning

2. Land Administration

3. Land Use and Management; and

4. Administration and Customer Services

An Executive Director, appointed by the Board of Commission, assists the Chairman, the executive head of the Authority, in the day-to-day administration and operation of the agency. The LLA Act also provides for the establishment of decentralized structures, namely county administrative or land offices, and county land boards for land and natural resource governance in the fifteen (15) counties of Liberia.

Contact Information

    • Former Commerce Building,
      Ashmun and Gurley Streets Intersection, Monrovia, Liberia
    • +231 - 775 - 275 328 
      +231 - 886 - 528 792
    • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Liberia Land Authority

The Liberia Land Authority (LLA) is a product of the policy, legal and institutional reform of the land sector of Liberia led by the erstwhile Land Commission. The LLA, established by an Act of the National Legislature on October 6, 2016, as an autonomous agency of the Government with operational independence, subsumes land functions that were performed by several agencies of government... Read details